Return to KAYURAGI - Aloeswood 40 sticks
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quiets my soul September 21, 2019
Reviewer: Mississippi Kittenfish from Connecticut  
This is a calming, sweet, woody, lingering aroma that quiets my soul.  I had no idea that a scent could have such a calming affect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 the enigmatic aroma of oud June 8, 2019
Reviewer: WJS from Colorado  
the scent of this aloeswood offering is enchanting & intoxicating, leaving its fragrance behind wherever you burn it well into the next morning---seriously, I wish I cold bathe in this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My room smells like an old lady's house now February 14, 2019
Reviewer: J from NY,USA  
I'm going to be frank; This review isn't going to be for the person who's already smelled 19,000 different variations of this scent. This review is just for someone on the edge, wondering if they should try the incense. I think you should! My room smells like an old lady's house, lol. It's a nice scent, it's powerful but not overpowering. I like to burn just a few a week when I want to have a focused, relaxed time. It helps! It's definitely a lot more complex and interesting than the budget patchouli I had lying around.It burns really nicely, lasting about 20 minutes, give or take. This line of incense seems to burn really nicely and in an aesthetically pleasing way; Instead of just falling to dust, the ash falls off into perfectly formed rolls. So, 5 stars! Slow burn, deep scent that lingers lightly days after burning, and it smells like an old lady's house.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 An Excellent "Middle of the Road" Aloeswood Incens January 8, 2019
Reviewer: Ilyas from Babylon  
This is a great aloeswood incense at a reasonable price point.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Kayuragi Aloeswood September 6, 2018
Reviewer: MayKS from FL, USA  
I have tried a variety of Aloeswood, even some from bigger names. But they seemed to be either too strong of a perfume or too spiced up in which overwhelmed the natural woody scent I prefer. This particular one however, did not dissapoint and smelled more like the traditional scent I recalled from a temple years ago. It's got the natural woody scent that isn't too sweet or pungent and lingers well after burning out. It will be a permanent part of my collection and am happy to have found an Aloeswood that takes me back to the temple with the ancient aroma I adore.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Finally found my favorite aloeswood November 8, 2017
Reviewer: Edwin from Glendale, CA United States  
I find Kayuragi sticks to be of impressive quality and an excellent value. Slow burning and dense.
The scent is the perfect aloeswood (aka oud) for me, pure, sweet and smooth without any spices or extras. I truly enjoy this as a relaxing spiritual scent.
Years ago, the original Morning Star line up used to have a purple box of aloeswood scent that I loved but couldn't find anymore. So now I'm happy again.
Highly, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 quietly perfumed, like a spiritual space December 21, 2015
Reviewer: liz from new york  
this may be our favorite incense from our favorite line, kayuragi. aloeswood is the perfect scent for a spiritual space, with sandalwood as a close second (in fact, why not purchase both, together?). the aroma of aloeswood is something like a warm perfume with woodsy notes and a hint of musk. it reminds me of monasteries and libraries. if you like the smell of spices, old forests and holy places, this will be the perfect incense for you. when we light it, it makes us speak more quietly and thoughtfully, and makes our activity seem that much more elevated and meditative. as perfect for yoga or meditation as it is for reading or for making art. simply beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lovely scent and quality March 6, 2015
Reviewer: Shauna from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
As far as Kayuragi brand goes, this is a fabulous line. Low smoke, light scent, and not overpowering in any way. The scent sticks around too long after the ember has gone out, without being overly cloying or distracting. And for the price, it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?